“What’s amazing is when you can feel your life going somewhere. Like, your life just figured out how to get good. Like, that second.”

Well, folks. It seems I’m caught up in the post holiday doldrums before the holidays are even over. I don’t mean to be and I’m doing my darndest to run it out…or something. Thanksgiving (and the surrounding days) were a really darn good time. Time with family and chosen family really does this guy good. From stuffing myself with turkey and gluten free pumpkin pie (shout out to my dad), to farmer’s market wandering, excellent crisp autumn runs next to the lake and singing karaoke twice in a week, I’m sort of overwhelmed with all the awesome. Of course, the let down after such good times is a little prickly. So, obviously, I’ve been spending a lot of time re-watching episodes of My So Called Life. It makes me think about how good we all must have been at being teenagers when at the time all we could wait to do was live alone and be smart and broke and beautiful. Don’t get me wrong, I love living alone. Like, so much.

Now I’m here at the ole’ day job procrastinating and thinking about the fact that I’m procrastinating about writing an artist statement as well in my outside-of-day-job world. So really, what better thing to do than write a self-congratulatory blog entry full of run-on sentences, I ask you?

NEwayz, I’m off to actually do some work (maybe) and listen to the new Tom Waits album on repeat (definitely) for the rest of the morning.

Leave a Reply

