November

Well, folks its that time of year again. Turkey day, scarves, running a 5k, shaving off my beard and growing a (hopefully handsome) mustache for charity and writing a novel in a month. You know, no big deal. Just keeping my cheeks full of proverbial nuts this winter.

I just got done with a fantastic overnight trip to Canada, and upon my return hosted a chili cook-off next to a beautiful lake in Seward park. Consequently, I won my own cook-off, which was awkward, and hilarious.

Also, there’s that piece I mentioned being nervous about. Hope you don’t secretly read my blog, family members! Check it out on originalplumbing.com at this little link right here

A perfect park for cut-throat chili competition.

One thought on “November

Leave a Reply

