Gaycation, all I ever wanted.

Its that time of year (Pride season) where a lot of queer stuff makes my heart pitter patter. This weekend I’m heading to Portland Pride to get my booty shake and Rose City love on. It really is one of my favorite things to do all year. Seeing so many lovely folks and being super queer all weekend is a pretty good deal. Especially since Friday night I can get a butch cut $5. as well as hanging out with amazing homos playing sweet jamshere.

On another semi-related note I just saw this re-posted over at sugarbutch.net. Of course, this piece by dear friend and incredibly talented writer Sinclair makes me swoon. I had the privilege of hearing this live last year at Butch Voices PDX. (On a park bench even. Right?!). Go read it now. Unsolicited Advice to a New Butch.

Leave a Reply

