Second from the right and straight on until morning.

>I’ve been hiding at night, sitting on the back patio, trying to figure out how to let go. I’ve never been good at this. Too nostalgic and too in love. What of time? Its just another night. Another way to escape from whats real. Late and later.

I keep hoping when the sun comes up things will look different. If I can just catch its first crest over my back fence. Watch the darkness fade away like someone pulling off so many blankets from hips, that the day will become something I’ve been waiting for.

I found the note you left me. Its in my pocket right now and I’ve been running my fingers over it for days hoping to find your breath in the curve of your lettering.

 

Leave a Reply

