Budget.

>
Version 1

Sweat behind my knees
hiding in the bristle of my mustache and
leaking out from between my toes
Sunrise to set
a catharsis.
You were not welcome there.
I was hardly invited.

I’m a bad man
drenched in the sweat of
purgatory

You don’t call me
and
I don’t mind, anymore.
Rather sweat into the threadbare
of the future
looking for the sun through
a forgiveness

When will we stop
driving each other insane?

Version 2

Sweat behind knees
hiding in mustache bristle
leaking from in between toes.
Sunrise to set
a catharsis.
not welcome
hardly invited

Bad man
drenched in purgatory.
No calls,
no mindfulness
Sweat only into threadbare
of future.
Looking for sun
through forgiveness.

One thought on “Budget.

Leave a Reply

