Deep Conditioning

>Well folks, Its been awhile again.

I’m finding myself sort of easily distracted lately by different writing projects. I get excited and throw myself at something for a few days and then quickly abandon it.
I think I’m going to try to stick with this blog in particular for a bit. Mostly because I don’t think anyone reads it. Which is sort of comforting.

Also, I think a new direction here would be good. I’ve spent the majority of this project musing and slobbering about EX-LadyFriend, and its boring. I will (of course) still do it sometimes.

I’m at my new(ish) job typing this. Did I mention I was laid off last year and that it took over 6 months to find steady work? Right? Right. I spent most of that six months being really depressed, organizing and re-organizing my house, working random temporary gigs, like as a handyman, a prep cook at a vegetarian restaurant, and selling things on Craigslist. Fortunately, I was lucky to qualify for unemployment. However, between The Breakup, losing my job, and a bunch of other stress at once, I became sort of a mess.

Anyway, I (finally) have a new job and I’d like the world to know that the job and I are sort of in love. Its new, and tenuous, and it remains to be seen just how deep our relationship will grow. For now though, its hot and heavy. I’m learning new things at a hip company, with opportunities and grown up things like…stock options (gasp!). I like my coworkers a lot, and I also like that most of what I do, I can’t really talk about because it is confidential.

I also really enjoy saying “I can’t really hang out, I’ve got work in the morning.” Which I realize is sort of perverse, but sounds better than, I can’t hang out, I have to deep condition my hair.

Leave a Reply

